Rebecca MillerGeneralLeave a Comment

Bloomingdale is composed of five sub-divisions: the original Bloomingdale plat of 1889, LeDroit Park, LeDroit Park Addition, Dobbins Addition, and the Moore & Barbour Addition.  Portions of the Dobbins Addition once belonged to the Prospect Hill Cemetery, which moved from Seventh Street downtown to this rural location in 1858.  In the late 1890s, Congress purchased land from the cemetery in … Read More

Rebecca MillerBloomingdale